11/2/2016
5

I've been a customer for a decade (I think). I use to have an old bucket and the quality service was great. I'm not a mechanic, but my car was running smooth consistently after repairs and maintenance was done. Eventually it died and I purchased a newer vehicle from Toyota that had me in a locked in lease/maintenance agreement for few years. As soon as my time was up, I returned to AAA and as expected, they took over and provided outstanding service. Communication was awesome with the texting. Bill the mechanic was thorough and took the time to demonstrate and explain the work. I don't mind paying a little more for diamond service.

10/7/2016
5

Price was fair and the work was great! Thanks

4/8/2016
5

Great quality work for virtually half the price of what a dealership would charge. I know because when I found out the estimate from my dealership, I had my car towed from the dealership to All American and was very glad I did.

3/30/2016
5

I have read some of the reviews from my fellow Yelpers and don't understand the 1 star ratings. We are a 4 car family and have spent way too much money on repairs and maintenance. I apologize for this lengthy review but I'm sure it is worth reading.My youngest son has a 2003 Prius and for the last 4 months have had issues in the morning with being able to start it up. I took this car to another mechanic that I've been dealing with for at least 6 years on 3 different occasions. Each time the car was returned to me with "there's nothing wrong with it". The last time I insisted that he change the battery so I wouldn't have to worry about my baby being stranded somewhere with a non working car. I was told that the battery is on a "forever backorder" and is not available. WTHBeing that we live in San Francisco, our cars must be moved on street cleaning day. I called AAA to have the car towed to another mechanic since the other one had no solution for me. AAA sent me a truck to jump the battery vs. tow it and the tow truck driver recommended that I take the car here since Larry's Tow has all/most of their trucks serviced there. I called and got "Bill" who was most helpful. We drove the car down there and asked if he would trouble shoot the starting problem & fix it for us. Bill explained it a way where I understood. My son has a giant woofer in the trunk and it might be the reason why the battery was drained so often. He ordered a new battery for me and everything was resolved in a day. I want to go back to the other mechanic and tell him what happened but I want to keep my options open in case I need him in the future for whatever reason. My son also had a flat which he repaired but it turned out that it should be replaced so he did not charge me for the repair. I don't know who Patrick is that I've read in several reviews but maybe he's gone. If you need your car serviced, ask for Bela or Bill is his American name. The most honest and knowledgeable man I have ever met in this business and I have met quite a few in my days.

3/25/2016
5

I have been COMPLETELY satisfied with the customer service and great repair work done on my 2002 Chrysler Sebring for years now. Pat, the head service manager , is super-friendly, knowledgeable, and explains ALL of what is being done to your vehicle and the charges. I have taken my car in many times for routine oil changes and bigger servicing and have always felt the shop charged a FAIR price for the work done. Pat does not "UP-SELL" me on things I don't need or can afford. Pat tells me the FACTS about what my car needs and lets ME decide what to do...I like that approach.LOVE this Service shop. It is also very CLEAN, and well organized, so I feel "safe" leaving my vehicle at this shop even if it is for overnight or a few days...This shop also works on most Makes of cars, I believe...so that is a PLUS!I highly recommend this business! Scott Whitesides (San Francisco)

10/29/2015
5

Many of customers are very satisfied for your good service.

5/20/2015
5

Pat was sooooooo helpful!He did an amazing check on my car. Just was on a road trip, car got overheated in SF on a hill and he was ON it as soon as I pulled it up to the lot. Finally resolved a problem nobody knew with what happened to my car. Thank You!!!!!

5/17/2015
5

First my apologies to Pat for taking this long to write this review since this took place in March of 2015. My first contact with Pat was over the phone seeking information, the air suspension system in my Lincoln Town car had gone out and I was calling around just asking questions. When I stumbled on San Francisco Automotive Solutions and Pat Banta. After explaining my situation Pat gave me options and explained approximate cost guesstimation on replacing the system, and went on to tell me about a conversion kit that could save a substantial amount of money. However he did say he was not sure if these conversion kits were still available.After doing my due diligence I found the conversion kit consisting of 2 coil springs and 4 shock absorbers. Another call to San Francisco Automotive Solutions and this time I spoke with Bill another Master Technician and was informed this was what I wanted and All American had experience in installing these conversion kits.Long story shortened I ordered the conversion kit, had my car towed to San Francisco Automotive Solutions, and finally met Pat and Bill in person and had the work done. The job was performed in 1 day and the price was more reasonable than what I expected.Pat and Bill both took the time to supply the information I needed to make an informed decision regardless of whether they got the business or I went some place else. They truly are Master Technicians.I'll will be back when I need automotive work done in the future. Thanks Pat!!!!

4/19/2015
5

They were awesome! Our 2004 BMW broke down in the City on a Sunday at 4pm and we were towed there by AAA. The next morning they diagnosed the problem & had us on the road by late afternoon. Total coolant system replacement that has been working great ever since! Very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

3/26/2015
5

Got as lucky as you can get when you have to get your car towed off the Bay Bridge.Pat called me promptly at 7:45 the day after and got me out of there with a new alternator by 3:00PM.The price was in-line with my expectations. Pat explained everything, and also pointed out a few belts that they should replace for minimal $$$. They have a 2 year 20K warranty too.A few other niceties--their shop was clean, and their bathroom was the nicest I've ever been to at a service station. They also washed the car as an added perk. Honestly, I'm not a car guy, but American is smart for adding those extras. So even if I don't know how to properly inspect their work, it gives me confidence that they give a $#!+ about their customers.Thanks, I'll probably be back for more service when the unfortunate time arises that I need it.